Professionals Serving Agriculture

Provincial Council Updates

Darren Keam, P.Ag. was appointed President for 2014-15 at the June 10th Provincial Council Meeting held at Smartpark Events Centre.

Richard Kieper, who served as President for the past two years, supports Darren and Council as Vice-President, also for 2014-15.

Committee leads were also confirmed at the meeting and include:

  • Admission and Registration - Allen Tyrchniewicz, P.Ag.
  • Professional Standards and Compliance - Ray Redfern, P.Ag.
  • Audit - Lori-Ann Kaminski, P.Ag.
  • Ownership Linkage - James Fehr, P.Ag.
  • Governance - Gordon Earl, P.Ag.

New Public Appointees

The Appointment Committee composed of Hon. Ron Kostychyn, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Development and Dr. Michael Trevan, P.Ag., Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture and Food Sciences, University of Manitoba recently confirmed appointment of three individuals to the Manitoba Institute of Agrologists Provincial Council.

Confirmed new appointees under Section 8 of the Agrologists Act are: John Carney, CMA, Colleen Dyck, and D. SalĂ­n Guttormsson, LL.B.

These appointments are effective immediately.

Use of Stamps and Seals

A registered practicing Agrologist (Professional Agrologists, Technical Agrologists, or Agrologist-in-Training) may affix a stamp or seal on technical submissions or other documents including confirmation of supervision of others. The stamp or seal authorized by the MIA is official and indicates to a client, employer, or the public that work has been produced by or under the supervision of a professional entitled to practice agrology in Manitoba. Read more...

Summary Information for Internationally Educated Agrologists

  • mia_document_checklist_revised_08_jul_2014.pdf
  • ieap_applicants_web__2.pdf
  • mia_steps_to_registration_revised_08_jul_2014.pdf